At work we all had lunch today at Claim Jumper for a co-worker’s birthday. The food is pretty good, but they’re very well known for serving outrageously large portions. The appetizer salad is larger than I could eat in one meal… and that’s just the appetizer! Today I had a snow crab and chive quiche with a side salad. (the side salad was normal sized.) There were a variety of meals ordered among us from BBQ chicken pizza and Mandarin chicken salad to a huge cheeseburger and meat loaf with mashed potatoes. I believe their specialties are down home comfort food. I’ve had fried chicken and mashed potatoes before that was very good. The’re also known for their Chocolate Motherlode Cake. It’s a huge slice of a dark chocolate 6-layer cake. Yikes! I’ve never ordered it because I’m always too full for dessert. I’d never eaten at a Claim Jumper until about 5 years ago when we made the trip out to the one nearest Newark… which was Concord. One recently opened in Fremont. I think I can count on one hand how many times I’ve ever dined there… it’s not that the food is bad. It’s just exhausting to eat there.

From Yahoo! News:
LEVANT, Maine – A Levant man told police he lost control of his 2003 Lincoln Navigator after he was startled by a spider on Wednesday morning. James Lee, 28, was trying to get out of the SUV when it smashed into a tree. He walked away with a bloody nose caused by the air bag.

That would so happen to me.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

