So, I’m having some silly issues with my home computer. I have 2 hard drives and they are both almost full. I thought, “how can that be?” Then I looked at my drives’ capacities and I only have a total of 45 gigabytes of space. No wonder I’m all outa room with all the high resolution photos I’ve been working with. I can’t even load the new software I got for my birthday. I asked Bill what it would cost to buy a replacement hard drive. He had just purchased one for work that was on sale around $60 for 120 gigs. He joked that no one makes a 30 gig drive anymore. He then went on to say that he thinks it’s time for me to get a new computer. In the world of computers, perhaps this is true, I’ve had my computer for almost 4 years. That’s ancient! But, my computer still works really well. There are no bugs, it’s not slow, it works just fine! Part of me thinks, if I need a new computer, I’d love to get a kick ass MacBook. (15 inch MacBook Pro) That way I can plug it in to my existing monitor, keyboard, and mouse and then I can take it with me on trips. Alas, even with Dad’s discount, that’s way more than I can afford. For now, I’m going to happily settle for a $60 hard drive.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

