A little while ago I mentioned some problems I’ve been having with my iPod… it seems to randomly skip songs a few days after I’ve updated it. I went onto Apple’s support website to see if there are any fixes for this problem and to see if anyone else has had a similar annoyance. I found a few threads on their discussion board with perhaps hundreds of people complaining about this. Apparently this has become a bit too common of a problem for my model of iPod, 4th generation, 20GB. After reading, I learned that my iPod doesn’t skip songs randomly, it skips the songs that were downloaded and payed for from iTunes. It has no problem playing songs I loaded from CDs. Sadly, I haven’t found a legitimate solution for the problem. There was no posting from an Apple representative that I could find. And the few solutions posted by customers varied a bit. A few suggested simply keeping your iPod updated constantly. Another few said that the problem was fixed after dropping the iPod on the floor. One guy took his iPod to the Apple Store and was told it’s a software glitch and that he can get a replacement for $67. Eh. Ultimately the best solution will be to get a new iPod. But, I’m not in a place where I can fork out a few hundred dollars for one… so I’ll have to deal with the one I have and just keep updating it as often as I can remember. Dad, you know anyone who can fix this?

I’m at home this weekend. My plans were to fly to the Bay Area so we could all go out last night to see Jackie play Benvolio in Ohlone’s production of Romeo and Juliet. Unfortunately, every flight from Oakland to Long Beach on jetBlue is sold out today. There were one or two flights on Southwest… but I had less of a chance of getting a seat being lower on the stand-by totem. It’s frustrating, but it’s also part of playing the stand-by game. It’s getting closer and closer to holiday season and the flights are getting fuller. It’s getting harder to get a seat. More importantly, I hope someone video-taped the play last night..

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. christao408 says:

    Gosh, that’s kind of surprisingly bad customer service on the part of Apple.  If only you knew someone at Apple you could talk to…

  2. jackietebow says:

    Yeah it was taped…so no worries…I will get you a copy when they are done editing it. It was a great show…too bad you missed it. I hope the recording came out well. Next show you will have to see, when ever that is. I miss you!!!

Leave a Reply

