My chances of flying to Virginia tonight are not looking good. The flight from LGB to IAD has sold out and there are at least four stand-bys that would get on before me. I’ve re-listed for the flight to IAD from Oakland. It’s sold out too, but there is only one other stand-by. My chances are slightly better. The flight from LGB to OAK is fine, it has over 20 seats available. Either way, if I don’t make it on the IAD flight, at least I’ll be in the Bay Area and can spend the weekend there. All flights across the board tomorrow are sold out. So, I’ll either be spending the weekend in Virginia with Bill, James, Kristen and Logan or I’ll be in Newark with my family. As much as I love my family, I’d really like to spend the weekend in Virginia.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. christao408 says:

    Ah, life as an SA.  Sometimes you go nowhere, fast.  It is fantastic for learning patience, though.

Leave a Reply

