I’m a redhead again. My normal stylist didn’t have any appointments available this week and I needed to re-dye my hair pretty bad. So, I browsed around the hair dye section at Target yesterday and picked out an intense auburn color. I actually like it. It’s a little dramatic, much darker than my normal color as of late. I actually missed a couple of spots…thankfully not too bad. It almost looks like there could be a few highlights. Yeah… that’s what I’m telling myself. Thankfully, I’m not the kind of person to be devastated by bad hair. If the color turns out wrong, then oh well. It’ll fade and grow out. I grabbed the wrong color once and ended up with very orange hair. It wasn’t the end of the world. To quote a discussion I once had in an english class: “Hair is an evolving sculpture medium.”

Well, I’m not flying to JFK tonight. Yesterday morning my flight officially sold out. I am currently listed to fly to IAD (Washington DC) and from there the details are unknown. Either Bill and James will drive to DC to pick me up (it’s about a two hour drive) or I will rent a car and make the drive myself. There are pros and cons to both options. My flight arrives just after 5am. That will mean an extremely early morning for Bill and James… well, more like a very late night. Those two are just like little girls at a slumber party staying up all night chatting. They went to bed at 5am this morning. The downside to me renting a car is the expense. Probably around $80 after taxes and gas for a one-way rental. It’s amazing how much extra they charge for a one-way. I don’t think I’ll have a problem driving after the red-eye flight because of how early it gets in. It’ll really be 2am in my head. So, as long as I get a little sleep on the plane. I’ll be fine. We’ll see… should be interesting. Especially if this flight sells out too.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

