It’s been really busy at work this week. We have a bunch of projects we’re working on that need to be sent to the factories ASAP so they get there before the start of Chinese New Year. Apparently the factories pretty much shut down for two weeks. I’ve actually had to work late a few nights this week. I’m not complaining, it’s nice to feel that kind of important. And it’s also nice to feel that sense of accomplishment when you finish earlier than expected.

Last night Bill and I watched Snakes on a Plane. All I can say is thank goodness we had very low expectations for this film. We’re both fans of Samuel L. Jackson and we were looking forward to the signature line he shouts towards the end, “I’m sick and tired of these mutha fuckin snakes on this mutha fuckin plane!”Apparently they shot that line while the film was in post-production. They had been trying to make a PG-13 film and Mr. Jackson fought to make it a more violent and gruesome R rating… and I’m sure he wanted to curse too. It had some entertaining parts and some funny characters, but the snakes were very obvious when they were CGI snakes and a lot of the aircraft mishaps were just ridiculous to me. Although I have some questions for our roommate, Doug, about the stability of a 747’s fuselage (he’s an aircraft maintenence guy). All in all, I’m really glad I didn’t see it in the theater, but it did keep me entertained for a couple of hours…. in a leave-your-brain-in-the-other-room kind of way.

Speaking of Doug, he’s been in Orlando for the past month working with the crew to remove a row of seats in all of jetBlue’s A230 aircraft. Bill showed me a video that was posted on the jetBlue Intranet thanking the crew for their hard work and speed. It shows the whole process of removing the row of seats and realigning the other rows and their oxygen masks. I guess the whole process takes about a day per aircraft. It was shown on the video in extremely high speed and was pretty entertaining to watch. Perhaps the most impressive is their speed, (and not from the high speed camera). The press release promised to have all of the modifications done to the entire fleet by March 1st. They have finished almost a month early. Right on!

Nothing new to report on the wedding front. We’re finalizing our guest lists and still searching for a ceremony site. I’m going to start emailing some photographers to see if they are available on the 6th of October and if they can work within my price range. Should be interesting.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. christao408 says:

    Don’t forget to let your extended family members know about the wedding… not all of them are reading the blog.  =)

  2. alextebow says:

    I will. I’m composing an email to be sent out later today. I just needed to get all the email addresses I wanted. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

