Now that a few of the major wedding items have been reserved, I’m having a great time looking at some of the frivolous personalized and customized items out there… enticing naive brides with Daddy’s credit card.

– How about a pair of custom bobble-heads sculpted to look like you. I think they would make a great cake topper. Cheapest is $140.

– A bag of personalized M&Ms in your choice of two colors. One side has the signature M, the other side can say whatever you want on 2 lines no longer than 8 characters. One 7oz. bag is $11.99.

– How about personalized fortune cookies. Print whatever you want on the fortune. Get them fruit flavored, dipped in chocolate or have the dough dyed to match your wedding colors. Yikes! I don’t know that I could eat a purple fortune cookie. Well… actually, I probably would. Plain cookies: $95 for 500 cookies.

– Mini bamboo steamer favors, measuring only 3 1/3 inches wide. Adorable. Too bad they’re almost $4 each.

Some of the stuff I’ve seen is adorable and I’d love to have… but I just can’t justify spend that much. Even if I was filthy rich… it seems like such a waste. Some of this stuff really cracks me up.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. bevduhon says:

    Teehee, I like the fortune cookie idea!  But $95.00 for 500, good grief!  I’m sure you could make them for next to nothing if you were so inclined.  Just a thought… 🙂
    Bev

Leave a Reply

