Yesterday I turned 29. Isn’t there a rule somewhere that you stop having birthdays after 29? I had a client when I worked in picture framing who was celebrating her dad’s birthday and framing a collage of old photos. Instead of a normal birthday, they were celebrating the 50th anniversary of his 21st birthday. Apparently after he turned 21, he decided he was 21 every year. That sounds like a good plan.

Bill took me out to Joe’s Sushi for dinner and we gorged on baked mussels, lobster and salmon rolls and a baked salmon collar. It was delicious and nice and quiet at the restaurant on a weeknight. Later that evening he had to board a flight to Ft Lauderdale. He’ll work there today then fly to OAK tonight.

We’ll spend another weekend in the Bay Area with plenty of stuff to do. We also have a surprise birthday party to attend on Saturday night. I’m really looking forward to it.

Here’s a pic of me around my first birthday as inspired by my friend Krista, who was born on the same day just a few miles away. We’ve been friends since kindergarden.

Wasn’t I cute? I would post a pic of me younger, but this photo is the first taken of me with hair. My very first photo taken while still in the hospital has a small bow glued to my forehead with eyelash glue. Yes, the Tebow children didn’t have any hair until at least the first birthday.

Krista has started her own photography business. Check out her blog. She does photography for weddings, engagements, children, pregnancy and whatever else you can think of. One of my favorites is the first post in June where she was there for the birth of her friend’s daughter. The black and white photos are really striking and beautiful in what was probably pretty harsh lighting. They’re great for those family members who can’t be in the room with you. I’ll probably hire her when it’s our turn to have a kid.

If you’re ever in the Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill, NC area and need photos taken, she’s your girl.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. kfyeom says:

    Happy belated b’day chickie!!

  2. kristalucas says:

    thanks for that little ad, friend!! we were awfully cute as kiddos…and still are! 🙂 and yes, we’re 29 forever…hope you had a great day!

  3. bevduhon says:

    Hope you had a fantastic day!  I’ll be celebrating the second anniversary of my 29th b-day in March myself.  

Leave a Reply

