With 7 days left until I walk down the isle, I find myself plagued with odd and bizarre wedding dreams. In every dream something goes terribly wrong… it’s a a running theme and I don’t need a dream interpreter to guess what it’s all about. Sometimes in my dreams, I can’t find any shoes to wear, so I end up getting married barefoot. In one dream, I forgot my gown, so I walked down the isle in jeans, a tshirt and my veil. Other times, the city of Walnut Creek books an art & wine festival at the small park where we’re getting married and I can’t find any of the guests among the crowds. The dreams often take an odd turn and end up sounding like an episode of 24 with terrorists showing up set on taking over the world… starting with Walnut Creek. One constant in these dreams is my attitude; I never feel scared or stressed out, I’m always in a “let’s just deal with it” attitude. In the end, the main goal is to marry Bill. No missing shoes or terrorists are going to stop that. Maybe my mind is just messing with me…

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. bevduhon says:

    LOL!  Just wait until you’re pregnant, I swear I actually had a dream that I gave birth to twin monkeys and was desperately trying to juggle breast feeding both of them while they screeched and climbed all over me.  Our subconscious minds think they’re soooo darn funny don’t they? 😉 

Leave a Reply

