Not much to blog about… I’ve been working at both my real job and my freelance job and not doing much else. Wedding planning put me really far behind on my freelance job and I’m struggling to catch up. As bad as it sounds, Bill being gone for a week and a half was a bit helpful. I could spread out in the living room instead of our cramped office and not feel like a slob. I’m hoping to get a big chunk done this weekend. I plan to seriously update my website when this freelance job is complete. The information is outdated and there’s a lot of work I’ve done that isn’t up there. And I really want to turn off the music that plays when you open the site. I don’t like websites with music playing unless I push play.

We’re both tentatively planning for the holiday season deciding which part of the country to spend each holiday. It looks like we’ll spend Thanksgiving at home with us cooking for Bill’s parents. Bill made a supurbly kick-ass turkey last year and he’s hoping for a repeat performance. We’re still discussing the side dishes. I made a cornbread and andouille sausage stuffing last year. Perhaps I’ll try a new one this year. Any recommendations will be appreciated. I’ll make a cheesecake that I’m hoping will be half as good as the ones Patrick makes. Bill’s parents don’t like pumpkin pie, so I’ll probably only make one small pie for Bill and me. I learned that it’s quite common for someone of Chinese decent to really dislike the flavors of cinnamon, allspice, clove, nutmeg, etc. Bill’s mom can’t stand pumpkin pie or cinnamon rolls. It’s okay, more for me.

Have a good weekend!

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

