We’re in a time crunch today trying to get as much work finished as posible before next week. I will only be working one day next week as a combination of holidays and my last two vacation days are used. There won’t be many people in the office at all. I’m going to try and fly to OAK tonight. The flight is already full, but hopefully, if I don’t get on this flight, I’ll be a “rollover” on tomorrow morning’s flight. Which will make my chances a fraction better. We’ll see, there are four flights tomorrow, down from the usual six. So, I should be able to get on one of them.

My friend Krista is in town from North Carolina. She’ll be at her parents house for Christmas, which is just down the street from my parents house. She’s actually in town through January 20th with a chunk of her time spent in the Pasadena area where her husband’s family lives. We’re going to try and get together and re-take some wedding photos. While I’m satisfied with the wedding photos we have, very few of them wow-ed me. It’s most likely because I set my expectations a little too high. I should have known that we wouldn’t be getting Jen Skog or Gene Higa quality with our small photography budget. We essentially got what we paid for and I’m satisfied with that. Perhaps when we decide to renew our vows, we can hire a photographer to wow me. Hopefully I’ll be able to get some good shots with Krista. We’ll do a sort-of Trash the Dress photo session. I don’t plan to go swimming in my gown, the ocean would be fun but WAY too cold. Perhaps we’ll do some cool shots among the redwoods or something. We still have brainstorming to do… and I need to see if I can talk Bill into participating. That will probably prove to be the hardest part.

Since Kristen is uber-lame () and hasn’t put any new photos or videos of Logan up on his webpage since Halloween, here’s a video Bill took last week when we was out there. Apparently Logan likes ice cream. He’s also repeating everything he hears and you can hear him attempting to say ‘camera.’ We also have an audio recording of him shouting “Bill!” It’s ridiculously cute.

Logan and Ice Cream

Merry Christmas!

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. christao408 says:

    Hope you make it up to Oakland with no difficulties.  Have a good holiday!

  2. kristalucas says:

    i’ll do what i can! 😉 i’ll try to wow you with my photos…

Leave a Reply

