What a novel concept!

What Size Are you, Really?

With my height and build, it’s ridiculous how many different sizes I buy depending on where I buy clothing. Even though my shape hasn’t drastically changed in the past year, I own clothing in a wide variety of sizes. I have pants as large as a size 12 from one store, and a dress as small as a size 6 from another. Sometimes I have to buy pants listed as “long.” Sometime I don’t need to. And what’s with jeans and their “slim fit”? It should say, “if you have hips, buy one size bigger.” One retailer sells a t-shirt where a size Small fits me. At another store, I’d need a size Large. Yet, if I were to make myself a shirt from a pattern, I’d be a size 14. Pants, a 16.

No wonder Bill gets impatient when he goes shopping with me. Men’s clothing is much more standardized… especially with pants. You have your waist and inseam measurements, and you’re done.

Done ranting.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. oldpartner says:

    I totally agree! I was just buying a pair of jeans last week and it was amazing that each of the 10 pairs of the same sized jean that I tried on fit differently! What is up with that?

Leave a Reply

