I was very excited to see a CD in the mail the other day from Krista with all of the photos from our trash-the-dress photo shoot. It was so much fun and I spent time doing some of my own post-production work in Photoshop. Some I tried in both black and white and color.

Round 1: Memorial Park

















Having some fun with the boots I was wearing. It was a bit muddy in the woods.





Not to bad for a $99 gown, eh?

Krista, let me know if you want any of these processed images.

Tomorrow I’ll post Round 2 from the beach.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. kristalucas says:

    definitely – i love what you did with the color ones (the light was HARD in the woods…but you made them look all surreal and pretty!) you basically rock. i can’t wait to see what you do with the beach ones, which were my faves!!

  2. alextebow says:

    Thanks. My trick with the color photos was to lighten the whole photo up about 30% and then apply the Gothic Glow action. It adds that “glow” and warms up all of the colors. I often have to dodge a few areas thate get too dark, but it seems to work really well.
    I think the real star of the show is that dress. The duchess satin really drapes and wrinkles well.

Leave a Reply

