I got an email this morning from a relative of mine who lives in the Minneapolis area. She congratulated me on seeing my illustrations in the Minneapolis StarTribune. I was a bit confused. I’m not really sure how we are related, perhaps a member of the Tebow clan can explain our relationship to Maurine Tebow. She mentioned her son, Tom. Years ago I saw his name on AOL messenger and sent him a message wondering if we were related. We were in a roundabout way. Maurine mentioned that he and his family are currently living in Thailand as missionaries. Chris, perhaps someone to seek out and say hi?

Anyway, I went onto the Minneapolis StarTribune’s webpage and thankfully, I can purchase electronic issues of the paper. Lo and behold there it was! They’re printing one chapter per day. Way cool!!!

From yesterday’s paper:

The teaser on the front page:

On page E2:

And today’s paper:

The teaser on the front of the Source section. (the lifestyle section I think.)

On page E2:

If you can’t tell, I’m a little excited. I never really understood how this story would be distributed and if I’d ever see it in print. With March being Women’s History Month, perhaps I’ll see the other story I did for this company in a random newspaper as well. Everyone, keep your eyes peeled…

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. jackietebow says:

    That is awesome!!!! How exciting….I understand how you feel. Its like seeing something I did on TV….its a great feeling. They look great.

  2. stebow says:

    WooHoo!!!!! My buttons are popping all over the office! I’ll be sending hte link all over.

  3. oldpartner says:

    That is so cool! Congratulations! I’m very proud of you!

  4. kristalucas says:

    congrats, alex!! that’s awesome!

  5. jandsschultz says:

    Congratulations! Very exciting for you and for the rest of the family, too. S

Leave a Reply

