On top of our friends James and Kristen moving back to California, I’ve just learned that my friend Krista, whom I’ve known since kindergarden, is moving from North Carolina back to California too! Her husband, Tim, will be an assistant professor at Pepperdine University in Malibu and they’ll be moving this summer. And to top it off, they’re expecting their second child in early September! I couldn’t be more excited for them. It should be interesting to see when their baby is born, as both Krista and I share the same birthday. I don’t know if there’s enough room on the 6th for a third… ;-D

Chapter Four:

Chapter Five:

It’s no longer in the Source section. It’s now in the Scene section grouped with movie and theater reviews and just before the comics… in case anyone was looking for it…….?

We don’t have too much planned for the weekend. Bill flew home this morning from Ft. Lauderdale. My friend Yvonne and her dad are driving down tonight from Livermore to crash in our living room for the weekend. They’re attending some sort of corporate event for a juice product they’ve ventured into selling. MonaVie, it’s an acai berry fruit juice blend that has a bunch of antioxidants and phytonutrients in it. She sent me a bottle last week and I’ve tried it a few times and I’m still not sure I like it. It’s hard to describe the very concentrated flavor. I’ll let you know. Anyway, it’ll be nice to see her this weekend as we don’t get to see each other very often. She’s another friend of mine I’ve known since kindergarden. I’m hoping for beautiful weather so I can get some work done in the backyard and I’m actually looking forward to the beginning of Daylight Savings Time on Sunday. Now there will still be daylight when I get home from work!

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. kristalucas says:

    haha – i thought the same thing about our birthday!! πŸ™‚ (and i really don’t want to be in the hospital for my birthday…)and i LOVE the girl scout cookie wedding favor idea…mmm, thin mints…now i have to go buy some! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

