a Silly blog thing. Borrowed from my friend Krista.

How long have you been together?: 10 years, 2 months

How long did you date?: 9 years, 8 months

How old is he?: 31 for a couple more months

Who eats more?: He does, unless it’s chocolate.

Who said ‘I love you’ first?: He did by whispering it in my ear when we were in a room full of people. I couldn’t say it back at that moment otherwise everyone would have heard.

Who is taller?: I am, by approximately 2.5 inches.

Who is smarter?: In math, money, computers, and cars, he is. In art, literature, history, color & design, I am.

Who does the laundry?: We both have to, I have too many clothes that can’t go in the dryer.

Who does the dishes?: We both do.

Who sleeps on the right side of the bed?: He does, I don’t really care what side I sleep on.

Who pays the bills?: I pay some, he pays some. Somehow they all get paid.

Who mows the lawn?: He does, I’ve deemed it the man’s responsibility in our household.

Who cooks dinner?: Usually him, I’m only inspired to cook once in a blue moon. And he’s much better at it.

Who is more stubborn?: He is more stubborn, but he’ll argue that I have my moments.

Who asked who out?: I think he asked me out first… but I think it was just as friends and then it evolved into a date.

Who proposed?: He did. Me giving him a diamond ring might have been awkward.

Who is more sensitive?: Emotionally, I am. Physically, he is… with some pretty nasty allergies.

Who has more friends?: He has more friends than I do. I tend to be anti-social when it comes to making new friends. I love the ones I have and I want to spend my time and energy enriching those friendships, not trying to establish new ones. Yeah, I know, kinda cold. Whatever.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. jandsschultz says:

    We love you both, just the way you are. S

Leave a Reply

