Bev,

I’m not ashamed. Remember when you could get your own photo on the cover of a “magazine” at Great America?  Yeah baybee!

Solid proof I was a big New Kids on the Block fan:

I kind of wish I still had that t-shirt…

Oddly enough I remember getting really excited about buying tickets for their concert; my very first concert too. We got the tickets in March, and by the time the concert rolled around in September, I wasn’t that big a fan anymore. I think I’d moved on to Bryan Adams by then… Funny enough, Dad was the one who went to the show with Leah and me.

A boy band reuniting after twenty years sounds kinda scary though. Especially when their biggest hits were recorded before a few of their voices changed…

 

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. kristalucas says:

    i’m pretty sure i have one of those around somewhere…probably in my parents’ boxes of STUFF. LOVE IT!! 🙂

  2. stebow says:

    Hee Hee Hee. I think your dad was partially deaf for days after that concert.

  3. jandsschultz says:

    Cute girl! What happened to the freckles? S

  4. bevduhon says:

    Omg, THAT is fabulous!!  Y’know what’s funny?  When I think of you that’s the girl that still pops into my mind.  Prolly cuz that’s how you looked around the time I moved away.  I do that with all the Tebow kids, in my mind you guys look 13, 11, 9, and 7.

Leave a Reply

