Michael has been having some fun with his new toy: a Sony Digittal SLR camera. Check out some of his pics here. Michael’s Blog.

I’m still teaching him some “enhancing” tricks with Photoshop. Soon enough I’ll be the one asking for Photoshop advise.

We get to do our taxes this weekend. It’s a little weird for me…as I used to do my taxes within a week after receiving my W2 (or plural, I think I received four W2s one year). I always got a nice refund, so I was happily in a hurry to get my taxes done and a refund in my bank account. This year will obviously be different being married and all. I have no idea if we’re going to file separate or joint returns. We’ll try both on the computer and see which gives us a better refund. Even though we’ve had all the necessary paperwork for a couple of months, Bill still prefers to file just before the deadline. I’m sure his expert ability to procrastinate is to blame…   But I’ve never understood, if you know you’re going to get a refund, why wait?
 

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

