Spring is definately here… some photos from my yard and Dad’s yard:

Our giant orange hibiscus. The plant isn’t giant, the flowers are. One flower is a little bigger than my hand.

Yellow hibiscus. Normal sized.

Our roses in the front

Lilies from the side yard. I think this flower bed technically belongs to our neighbor Glen. At least his gardener tends it.

Bearded iris:

Dad’s wisteria:

It smells wonderful too.

Dad’s camelia:

One of his Japanese maples. This one is really stunning with it’s red branches. They are even redder in the winter after the tree has shed it’s leaves. I wish Japanese Maples weren’t do darned expensive otherwise I’d have a couple in our backyard. They’re so beautiful.

Have a great weekend!

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. stebow says:

    Great weekend back at ya. Love to you both

  2. christao408 says:

    Beautiful photos.  I love wisteria, although I understand it is quite strong and can tear apart your trellis, porch, etc.

Leave a Reply

