Let’s take a moment to welcome Bill to the world of Xanga, Hi Bill! He finally created a blog (ac325i) and says he wants to blog about some of his travels including photos and short video clips from his 4-day drive across the country with Alvin and James. Don’t expect a post anytime this week though, as he’s working in Ft. Lauderdale and New York. I’m sure he’ll update similarly to the last blog he had… about once every six months or so.

Our weekend was pretty quiet and involved lots of vegging. One bit of excitement happened on Friday evening when we finally purchased a new car. After a lot of discussion and dozens of test-drives, and lots of negotiating with the dealer, we bought a 2008 Nissan Altima in “Precision Grey” with charcoal interior. This car has more bells and whistles than I could ever think of… especially since I come from a long line of no-frills cars. I’m excited because it has air conditioning, power windows and floor mats! Bill’s excited about the fancy-schmancy Bose sound system, Bluetooth capability, satellite navagation system, and 8-way power seats… well, I’ excited about those too. Now that I’ve driven it for a couple of days, I have to say I really like the integrated Bluetooth stuff. I just push a button on my steering wheel, say, “Phonebook, Bill” and it dials his number. I don’t even have to take my hands off the wheel. Another totally rad feature is within the sat-nav, it shows real-time traffic conditions by highlighting the freeways. When the freeway is green, there’s no traffic. When it’s yellow, traffic is moving slow. When it’s red, traffic isn’t moving well at all. Friggin sweet! Needless to say, I’m having a lot of fun learning all the new stuff with this car, and it’s going to take me a while to learn how all of it works.

The rest of the weekend was uber-laid back and included some weed pulling and taking naps on the hammock. We did manage to spend some time with our former roommate, Doug and his girlfriend Roz, at their new house. That was pretty much it.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. oldpartner says:

    Congratulations on the new car!  It’s always exciting to get something new.  Like you, I get excited about the small stuff and Kevin, like Bill, gets excited about the electronic stuff.  Enjoy learning about the new car!

  2. christao408 says:

    I hope Bill finds some graphic designer to help him with that blog skin.  It is harsh on the eyes!
    Congratulations on the new car.  The Altima is a nice car.  We’re still driving a decade-old version of it under the “Cefiro” branding that was used in Asia.  Still a very comfortable car.

  3. ac325i says:

    @christao408 – Probably about as quick as she finds an IT guy to fix her FTP problems…

  4. alextebow says:

    @christao408 – Woo hoo, he actually posted in his blog… and yes, he fixed the colors. I found another IT guy to help me with my FTP problems.

  5. stebow says:

    Yeah New car finally!Can’t wait to see it!

  6. jackietebow says:

    Congrats on the car….can’t wait to see it.

Leave a Reply

