We arrived home this evening and are a little sad. Our week on Maui was wonderful and just long enough where we entertained thoughts like, “I could get used to this” and “We could totally live here and sell fruit and overpriced art from the side of the road.” We took a lot of photos and I was writing a blog almost every evening throughout the week. I’ll post updates this week as I get time to go through the photos.

Thank you to those who sent birthday cards or left me musical voice mail messages. Thanks to our flight on Saturday, I lost about three hours of my birthday. So, it went by quite fast. I think that’s a good thing.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. oldpartner says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! I thought about you on Saturday and wondered if you were able to spend your birthday lounging on the beach. It is always hard to leave Hawaii but hopefully you’ll make it back one day!

  2. jandsschultz says:

    Glad you’re back safe and sound following a good holiday. Your sentiments on leaving the islands is exactly the same one we’ve had, probably the same as most visitors preparing to return to their grind. One thing that always shot down our bubble was the knowledge that we would not escape any of the problems we faced at home. So…home we came, looking forward to our next trip.

  3. kfyeom says:

    Logan made me go through your blog to look at pictures of you guys. We miss you! Welcome home!

Leave a Reply

