My apologies for a week with no blog entry. There really hasn’t been anything to blog about that involved me. Bill, on the other hand, has had a blog-worthy week and should write about it. (hint) He was in New York this week for the press opening of jetBlue’s new Terminal 5 at JFK. Airline history buffs will recognize the building as TWA’s Flight Center. Bill can explain more about it in his blog. I really would have liked to be there; and would have in my TWA tshirt, if the opening had been on a weekend.  

I will have blog-worthy info in the coming weeks. To celebrate our 1st anniversary, Bill and I will spend next weekend in Lake Tahoe. I’m very excited to go as it’s one of my favorite vacation destinations in the summer. I’m not a huge fan of skiing or cold weather for that matter.  Plus we haven’t been in years. When we lived in the Bay Area, we drove up there at least once a year.

The following weekend Patrick will be coming down along with a few of his running buddies and they’ll all run the Long Beach Half Marathon. After some exams and an MRI, Patrick was thrilled to learn that the pain in his knee wasn’t meniscus damage; no surgery! It was probably tendonitis. So, he got permission to start real training again for this race. Patrick will also participate in the Bike Tour which runs the 26.2 miles of the marathon course. Bill and I will be walking in the Run Forrest Run 5k and then we’ll cheer everyone on as they cross the finish line. I’ll make sure to bring a camera.

I do have two great things to report: Whole Foods Markets in Southern California carry Maui Gold Pineapples. Marukai Market (a Japanese supermarket) in Torrance carries POG, the real kind from Hawaii, not the frozen concentrate! Aaaaah, we feel so much better.

 

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. christao408 says:

    I’d really like to see what B6 has done with the old TWA building.  Maybe when we fly to the US for Michael’s wedding we can route through NY.

  2. stebow says:

    WooHoo! POG AND Maui Gold Pineapples! You lucky duck!

  3. alextebow says:

    @christao408 –  From what Bill has been telling me, the actual TWA building hasn’t been messed with too much, as it’s been declared a historic building. I’ll get Bill to post more info about it.

Leave a Reply

