I’ve been stupidly busy lately with the onslaught of wedding-related freelance work I’ve picked up. I actually had to tell a few newbies that I can’t begin working on their invitations until the end of March. That combined with a complete lack of motivation to write a blog entry has prevented me from posting photos from our Chinese New Year weekend from two weeks ago. I’ll get to it, eventually.

For now I’m sharing a blog post that made me laugh out loud at work today… which doesn’t happen often because everyone heard me.

Come on Barbie, Let’s Go Party from Cake Wrecks. I think I might have had a birthday cake like this when I was a kid… or at least one of my friends did.

Also… a big Happy Birthday goes out to Benjamin, who turns three tomorrow. Krista give him big kisses from me! Let me know when we can go to the aquwa-we-um, to celebrate.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. stebow says:

    I did in fact make one of those retched cakes for you and never did it again. It was a pain in the neck and was very hard to carve up.And it ruined the Barbie Doll. ICK!

  2. kristalucas says:

    thank you!!  i’ll hug him for you.  and i’ll definitely let you know about aquaweum fun.  🙂

Leave a Reply

