There has been a real reason why I haven’t been updating my blog lately… I’ve been feeling under the weather for the better part of a month, so we haven’t done anything worth blogging about in a while. Since we broke the news to our parents this past weekend, it’s time I added the info to my blog:

Bill and I are expecting our first child at the end of October!

This is the ultrasound from last Thursday at nine weeks. The little blob is about 2.5 cm long, approximately the size of a grape. I get an email every week from babycenter.com letting me know approximately how big the little one is. It’s kind of fun to have a real object to compare the size to.

We’re both quite excited. I’m still feeling nauseated in the morning and having a hard time with my appetite. I seriously miss food and am looking forward to this mythical place I’ve read about where I have an appetite and energy again… the second trimester.

I promise to add more updates as we go along. We intend to find out whether it’s a girl or boy in the coming months, even though we both think it’ll be a girl. Because of my height, I expect it’ll be a while before I begin to show. In the mean time I’m just happy to break the news to everyone.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to

  1. stebow says:

    This gramma is very excited and looking forward to spoiling her. Funny how I think it is a girl too. And you should feel better soon, poor baby…

  2. oldpartner says:

    Congratulations!  We are so happy for you!  I remember those early days and my best advice is “In time, this to shall pass.”  In fact, I still use this advice as I watch Ava running around like a chicken with its head cut off, not being able to focus on anything more than a few seconds.  We anxiously await more pictures and information.  Just take it easy and enjoy this time together!

  3. christao408 says:

    Congratulations!  Tawn and I are both very excited for you.  When I told Tawn, he smiled broadly, did a little dance, and said how happy he was.

  4. bevduhon says:

    YAY!!!!!!!  I totally had a feeling it was a girl as soon as mom told me tonight, that’s gotta say something right??  OMG HOW I LOVE BABIES!!  (especially other people’s, teehee)  CONGRATS!

  5. kristalucas says:

    i’m so so so so so excited!  i can’t wait to do photos for you, my friend!!!  see, helping me with those weddings for free photos is coming in handy.  😉  love you!

  6. pstoll5 says:

    Carl and I join with the others in saying congratulations!!  I’m so excited for you and Bill and for both sets of parents.  Just enjoy the journey….especially when you get over the morning sickness.

  7. Anonymous says:

    Many, many congrats to you both!

Leave a Reply

