This week (at ten weeks gestation) the little one is approximately the size of a kumquat.

Since Bill really likes kumquats, he thought this was very cool. Apparently this week the baby’s fingers are all developed and fingernails are starting to grow. Shoulders, elbows, wrists, knees and ankles are all functioning too… well, hopefully.

Not much has changed for me except that my pants aren’t fitting that great. I find myself unbuttoning my jeans when I’m seated for any length of time. And, I’m not ready to go looking for new pants yet. Nausea and fatigue are getting better, but I still don’t feel quite human again. There are still a few days each week (like today) where I want to stay in bed all day. It’s kind of frustrating to be feeling this way and not be visably pregnant. To my co-workers, I’m sure I just look tired and lazy. I imagine all pregnant women feel this way at some point at the beginning.

I actually kept a short blog every couple of days right after we found out we were pregnant. I thought about posting it on here, but after re-reading it yesterday, I probably won’t. It’s filled with day after day of me complaining and whining about nausea and fatigue… and not much else. So, I’ve decided it’s just not necessary to post.

 

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. ac325i says:

    Kumquat!  WOOHOO!

  2. stebow says:

    I can sympathize with your feelings. I remember it well. You feel like you should be pampered and given all sorts of extra considerations because you are preggers, but since you don’t show yet, nobody reacts the way you want them to. ARG!

  3. oldpartner says:

    Even though you are not showing yet, Bill can pamper you!  Take all the pampering you can get now because you will get very little once the little one arrives!

  4. bevduhon says:

    imagine something so small having fingernails!  blows the mind huh?  A little bit of advice: sleep as much as humanly possible… trust me.

  5. kristalucas says:

    i say, give in to the laying around while you can…now i want to lay around sometimes but someone always needs something around here!  😉  

Leave a Reply

