Tomorrow marks my fifteenth week being knocked up. The kumquat is approximately the size of an apple. The photo suggests a standard Red Delicious… some days it feels like one of those monster Fuji apples.

The nausea is almost gone… almost. As long as I stay hydrated and try to eat every couple of hours, it’s kept at bay. Fatigue is still there and quite irritating. I bought two half-gallon lavender plants a couple of weeks ago and I still haven’t been able to get them planted. Eh… just something to whine about.

I’ve been having some very weird dreams lately; dreams that I can clearly remember in the morning… sometimes pregnancy related, sometimes not. This morning I dreamt that my belly had tripled in size overnight and that Bill was angry at me because he thought that he wasn’t the baby’s father. He thought it was a vampire. Yeah, I don’t have any interpretation for that one. Last week I dreamt that Bill and I were trying to teach Louie how to make spätzle. And then we were struggling to get him to actually eat it. Last week I also dreamt that I was visiting Mom and she was making matzah ball soup. In the dream I was nagging her because she was doing it all wrong. In defense of that dream I had just watched Bobby Flay lose a matzah ball soup Throwdown on the FoodNetwork. I’ve read that many women dream about their unborn babies. I wonder when those dreams will begin and if they will be at all accurate to what the baby will look like.

My new iMac arrived today. Yippie! James’ plans to steal it must have been thwarted. I have wanted to buy a new computer for well over a year, but couldn’t decide on what (desktop or laptop) or when to actually pull the trigger. Since my freelance business has significantly picked up over the last few months, we figured now was as good a time as any… well, better now than later this year when our expenses will be mostly diapers. I knew it would be a Mac because I’ve been using a Mac at work for the past three years and I just like it better. After hearing different opinions from Bill, Dad, and Michael I ordered the 24″ iMac. After I get everything all set up, I’ll probably have to get a new desk. My current setup at home is not at all comfortable and I currently can’t work at my computer for longer than an hour or so without suffering from back and neck pain. The ergonomics are all wrong and can’t really be fixed with simple adjustments of my desk and chair. So, this week Bill and I will be looking at desk options. I’m really excited!

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. jandsschultz says:

    Hey, Alex.  Glad all is going well.  You’ll be plenty busy come the end of the year.  I don’t remember the dream parts, but it’s been quite a while.   

  2. stebow says:

    I remember weird dreams too. All very vivid and memorable. So glad you are feeling better. Can’t wait to see the baby bump. Is it poking out yet?  Have you felt the little flutter yet? That should happen pretty soon. I seem to remember it happened at about 4 1/2 to five months along. It almost feels like a butterfly in your belly, but not like when you get butterflies in your stomach. Kinda makes you stop in your tracks.

  3. kfyeom says:

    An apple!! Yippee! I am so so excited! Just wait till it’s a cantaloupe! I don’t really remember what dreams if any I had with Logan but damn yours are funny. 

  4. ac325i says:

    Wait…you got an Apple…AND have an Apple this week…hmmmm…

  5. christao408 says:

    Mooncake’s father is a vampire!?  Wow, that’s a shock!  =)

  6. bevduhon says:

    Just catching up, all of my favorites got wiped out but mom emailed me your blog link, yay!  No pregnancy glow for me either, I pretty much stayed broken out, bleh.  But weird pregnance dreams?  Oh boy did I ever!  The most vivid was that I had given birth to twin baby monkeys and was trying desperately to breast feed both of them with very little luck.  Oy vey.  Do we get to see any progressive baby bump pics??  Pweeeeeease??

Leave a Reply

