Today I visited my office with Tommy. Since I had intended to work another week when I went into labor, there were some items I wanted from my desk. We were greeted with lots of oohs and aahs and he did really well as a few of my co-workers wanted to hold and cuddle with him. I made sure that no one was sick in the office before heading over.

When we were there he started getting hungry. One of the things he does when he’s hungry is start sucking on his hands, or his shirt or whatever item happens to touch or come close to his mouth. Usually he sucks on his hand around his thumb knuckle as he hasn’t discovered his thumb yet. Today he started sucking on his wrist… and managed to give himself a hickey.

Bill and I found it hilarious!

He’s starting to smile a bit more. Most of the time it’s an involuntary smile and he usually smiles when he’s half asleep or if he’s just pooped. I’ve seen a few half-smiles when I’m talking or singing to him. I’m hoping to get some genuine smiles in the coming weeks.

Have a nice weekend!

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. oldpartner says:

    He’s growing like a weed!  I love his hat!

  2. stebow says:

    Great shots! I love it when you catch him with that sly smile. He is focusing so well! Can’t wait to see all of you!

  3. christao408 says:

    Well, I guess we can check “got first hickey” off the list a few years early!

  4. jandsschultz says:

    Thanks for taking the time to share this little guy with us.  He’s growing so fast. That first “real” smile is such a joy. You and Bill savor it for yourselves, then start sharing with the rest of us.  We’ll see many smiles in the years to come.

Leave a Reply

