Hike 6: Dimple Dell Park

Hike 6
2/27/16
2.5 miles
Dimple Dell Park

My husband and my oldest son and I headed out today while our youngest was napping to do some geocaching. We’ve been geocaching for a little while and have only been using the free version of the app on our iPhones, which only lets us see some of the geocaches out there. In honor of the Leap Day this weekend, geocaching.com has made all geocaches available to see, so we’ve been seeing just how many we’ve been missing!

We parked at Dimple Dell Park and hiked down into the gully in search of a couple of geocaches in the park. It was muddy and there was ice and snow in a few parts. This park is popular with equestrian riders and the beautiful day brought a lot of them out. I really wished I had chosen to wear something other than my running shoes as I had zero traction on the ice. We were 0-3 on finding the geocaches, but it was a fun hike.

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in 52 Hike Challenge, Utah and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

