Hike 39: Bonneville Shoreline Trail with my Dad

Hike 39
10/25/16
3.4 miles
Bonneville Shoreline Trail to Bear Canyon

My parents came to Salt Lake City for a couple of days this week as they were on their way back home to the Bay Area after spending a little while in Kansas City visiting with my grandparents. The trip caused my dad to mess up his workout regiment, so I took him on a hike one morning while my mom slept in. We didn’t want to spend all morning hiking, so we stuck close to home and I took him on a 3+ mile trek on the Bonneville Shoreline Trail, my usual path from Hidden Valley Park in Sandy to the Bear Canyon Suspension Bridge. It’s a great trail for a workout if you keep a steady pace. I had Matthew on my back too.

We set out just after 9am and most of the trail was in the shade of the mountain. We set a quick pace and got to the bridge in just over half an hour. I snapped a few photos, but the hike was meant to be quick for the workout.

Once we got to the bridge, Matthew was free to get down and run for a few minutes.

Lovely morning, looking north.

Gear:
Líllébaby CarryOn Air Toddler Carrier
Ahnu Sugarpine Waterproof Hiking Boots
Hydroflask Insulated Stainless Steel Water Bottle
Canon 70D
18-135mm Zoom Lens

About wobetxela

Artist, mom, traveler, hiker, babywearer (for as long as they'll let me) and hobbyist photographer.
This entry was posted in 52 Hike Challenge, Utah and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

